REGIONAL COACHING CENTRES
(Centres of Excellence)

   
       
The Football Association is committed to developing the skills of elite disabled footballers. The Regional Disability Coaching Centre offers quality coaching to gifted and talented footballers and also offers the opportunity to progress to national Squads.

The selection process to these centres tend to be through a local trials, with succesful candidates being offerred a place on a 17 week training programme. This however, may vary between the different centres.

Nomination forms and details of sessions and trials, can be obtained from the centre managers listed below.

   
 CHESHIRE
 Venue:  The County High School - Leftwich, Northwich, Cheshire
 Contact:  James Self
 Tel:  01606 871155  E-Mail:  james.self@cheshirefa.com.
 
 CORNWALL
 Venue:  Dragon Centre, Lostwithiel Rd, Bodmin, Cornwall, PL31 1DE
 Contact:  Paul Allsey (Centre Director)
 Tel:  01208 75715  E-Mail:  dragon@ncdc.gov.uk
   
       
 DORSET
 Venue:  Purbeck Sports Centre, Wareham
 Contact:  Liz Pill (Dorset FA Football Development Officer)
 Tel:  01202 688280  E-Mail:  liz.pill@dorsetfa.com
   
 ESSEX
 Venue:  Thurstable School & Sports College, Tiptreed
 Contact:  Steve Bartlett (Collchester Utd Community Sport Trust)
 Tel:  01206 572378  E-Mail:  disabilitysport@cucst.org.uk
 
   
 HAMPSHIRE & DORSET
 Venue:  Littledown Centre, Bournemouth
 Contact:  Sacha Nicolas (Hampshire FA County Development Manager)
 Tel:  023 8079110  E-Mail:  sacha.nicolas@hampshirefa.com
   
       
 LANCASHIRE
 Venue:  Not provided
 Contact:  Lancashire FA
 Tel:  01772 624000  E-Mail:  secretary@lancashirefa.com
 
   
 LIVERPOOL
 Venue:  Not Provided.
 Contact:  Chris Smith
 Tel:  0151 523 4488  E-Mail:  Chris.Smith@liverpoolfa.com
 
   
 MANCHESTER
 Venue:  The Cliff, Manchester Utd Training Ground.
 Contact:  To be confiremd
 Tel:  Tbc  E-Mail:  Tbc
 
   
 NORTH EAST
 Venue:  Benfield Comprehensive School, Newcastle
 Contact:  Phil Woodward (Durham FA County Development Manager)
 Tel:  0193 3872928  E-Mail:  Philip.woodward@durhamfa.com
   
       
 SUSSEX
 Venue:  Not provided
 Contact:  Sussex FA
 Tel:  01903 766855  E-Mail:  development@sussexfa.com
 
   
 WORCESTERSHIRE
 Venue:  Benfield Comprehensive School, Newcastle
 Contact:  Phil Woodward (Durham FA County Development Manager)
 Tel:  01933 872928  E-Mail:  Andy.Norman@worcestershirefa.com
 
   
 YORKSHIRE
 Venue:  Barnsley FC Accademy
 Contact:  Wayne Perry (Centre Director)
 Tel:  07790 202263  E-Mail:  wayne.perry@remploy.co.uk
 
   

Route to the England Squads
 






 
       
 

 

This site is designed and maintained by Mark Summers